Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday | A Curse So Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer | Blogmas Day 5

Hey friends,

Well, it’s officially December, which means it’s time to talk about some 2019 books I’m super excited for! I’ll have a most anticipated releases video (and possibly post) coming out sometime next week, but spoiler alert, I am already drowning in my 2019 TBR.

Let’s talk about one of those books now!


For those of you not familiar, Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill over at Breaking the Spine. This meme spotlights highly anticipated upcoming releases. 2018 has a ton of amazing books coming out so it will be super easy to highlight a release for the rest of the year.


This week’s pick:

This week I’m highlighting A Curse So Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer.

Synopsis:

38714357

In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer.

Fall in love, break the curse. 

It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, he knew he could be saved if a girl fell for him. But that was before he learned that at the end of each autumn, he would turn into a vicious beast hell-bent on destruction. That was before he destroyed his castle, his family, and every last shred of hope.

Nothing has ever been easy for Harper Lacy. With her father long gone, her mother dying, and her brother barely holding their family together while constantly underestimating her because of her cerebral palsy, she learned to be tough enough to survive. But when she tries to save someone else on the streets of Washington, DC, she’s instead somehow sucked into Rhen’s cursed world.

Break the curse, save the kingdom. 

A prince? A monster? A curse? Harper doesn’t know where she is or what to believe. But as she spends time with Rhen in this enchanted land, she begins to understand what’s at stake. And as Rhen realizes Harper is not just another girl to charm, his hope comes flooding back. But powerful forces are standing against Emberfall . . . and it will take more than a broken curse to save Harper, Rhen, and his people from utter ruin.

Predictions:

A Beauty in the Beast retelling getting raved reviews? How am I NOT going to love this? I love this Groundhog’s Day spin on the curse and I’m excited to see how this is element is explored.

I honestly and expecting to love this one and would be shocked if it’s not a 4 or 5 star read!

This is also going to be the group read for Fairytaleathon Round 2 (coming early 2019), so not reading it right away is going to be pretty difficult. Fortunately it doesn’t release until the end of the month!


Are you planning on reading A Curse So Dark and Lonely?

Be sure to let me know below!

Advertisements

5 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday | A Curse So Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer | Blogmas Day 5

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.