Monthly TBRs

February TBR | AKA I Want to Read Too Many Books

Hello friends,

So, picking a TBR this month was almost impossible. Between blog tours, readathons, backlist titles, and new releases, I had no clue that I wanted to read. I also have been in a bit of a reading slump after all the reading I did in January, so that hasn’t helped much.

It’s currently February 9th when I’m writing this and I haven’t read a single book yet. I have 24 on my TBR so yeah, I’m clearly not going to read them all. I’m hoping to get at least 10 of them read since there are so many audiobooks, but we’ll see.

BookTube Video:

February TBR:
Library Books:

The Way it Hurts by Patty Blount: My NetGalley TBR has gotten a bit excessive and I’m trying to play catch up. I’m not 100% sure with this one is about, even after reading the synopsis, but in the month of contemporarily themed readathons, I’m excited to find out.

The List by Patricia Lorde: A middle-grade fantasy about the limits of words really appeals to me and I can’t wait to see the execution.

Mad Hatters and March Hares edited by Ellen Datlow: A short story collection about Alice retellings? Yeah, sign me up. I read two of the stories last month and am looking forward to read the rest this month.

The Last Namsara by Kristen Ciccarelli: Badass MCs and dragons was enough for me. I can’t wait to see if this book lives up to the hype.

The Dark Missions of Edgar Brim by Shane Peacock: I got book 2 for NetGalley not knowing it was a sequel, definitely need to play catch up.

Fool Moon by Jim Butcher: Book one was a lot of fun, I can’t wait to continue with book 2.

Grave Peril by Jim Butcher: Same with book 3. I’m just happy I’m finally reading this series.

Hunting Prince Dracula by Kerri Maniscalco: It’s been on hold since October, but my audiobook has finally come in and I can’t wait to finally read this book. I really enjoyed Stalking Jack the Ripper and can’t wait to see Audreyrose and Thomas in Transylvania.

Illuminae by Amie Kauffman and Jay Kristoff: Rereading because Obsidio is like a month away and I’m dying.

Gemina by Amie Kauffman and Jay Kristoff: Same because I love these books.

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before: I’ve heard amazing things about this book and needed a fluffy contemporary to pick up this month.

The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller: While I’m normally not a historical fiction person, many people said this book was the exception I needed to pick up. I’ve heard so much hype and am super excited!

ARCS:

Pink Lock Picks and Sequined Witch Hats by Carla Rehse: This book sounded cute and cheesy and perfect for the month. I think the concept sounds really fun and can’t wait to read it.

By A Charm and A Curse by Jaime Questell: This book has been blurbed as “perfect for fans of Caraval” and the strength of that book was definitely Caraval itself. I can’t wait to see how the dark circus in this book comes to light and how the rest of the story unfolds.

Twisted Fate by Jessi Elliott: I’m helping on a blog tour for this one, so definitely need to actually read it. We have another book about the Fae and I’m here for it! I can’t wait to dive in.

Dust of Many by Brian M. Oldham – I’m so mad I didn’t finish this book this month, but it’s started and it’s gonna get finished.

The Law of Tall Girls by Joanne Macgregor: Another book I’ve started and haven’t finished yet. I need to play some major catch up with my September ARCs and need just to commit to reading this beauty. It also sounds like a super cute contemporary, perfect for the month of love.

To Kill A Kingdom by Alexandra Christo: Sirens and Pirates and Princes and Retellings – oh my. Just about everything I love in a book all wrapped up into one gritty reimagining. I’m so excited to finish this book since I’m pretty sure it’s going to be one of the surprise hits of the year!

Genesis by Brendan Reichs: After enjoying Nemesis as much as I did last month, I cannot wait to read the sequel! I was fortunate enough to be sent an ARC by Penguin Teen and will be working on a blog tour with them next month. I’m so excited to see how this world unfolds after the cliffhanger we were left on in book one.

Furyborn by Claire Legrand: I honestly don’t know if I’ll have time to get to this one in February, but I’ve heard some great early buzz and cannot wait to dive into this world for myself!

New Releases & Backlist:

The Belles by Dhonielle Clayton: This dystopian sounds like it’s going to be a great critique on beauty and the importance society places on it. While I recently have heard some mixed things about this book, I’m still super excited to check it out!
*This is our book club pick this month*

The Hazel Wood by Melissa Albert: I have been anticipating this book for months now and am so happy I have a copy in my hands. Now just need to find the time to sit and read it. Though I’m almost 100% going to read an audio version of this book as Rebecca Solare is the narrator and she is one of my favorites. She also narrates the Lunar Chronicles and that was a blast to listen to!

Reign of the Fallen by Sarah Glenn Marsh: This book sounds epic, looks pretty, and features a bi MC. What else do you need? I have a physical copy and I’m number 2 on the audio version, so I’m hoping I’m able to get to it this month.

Far From the Tree by Robin Benway: Chelsea from chelseadolling reads has recently hyped this book just as I won it in a giveaway from the lovely Bookish Bratz. With all the love and contemporary themed readathons this month, I’m hoping to get to this one!


So yeah, that list is pretty lofty. I also want to participate in some readathons, which means adding more books to this already out of control list.

I don’t know what I’ll actually get to read since as of typing this there are more books on this list than days remaining in February.

What books are you planning to read this month?

Are you participating in any readathons?

Let me know below!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.