Monthly TBRs

January TBR | Beat the Backlist & ARC Catch Up

Hello friends,

Well, I’m currently sick with whatever illness was going around Minnesota. Hopefully the worst of it is over, but I’m still a congested mess. Also, Manhattan’s temperatures have dropped due to a huge snow storm we got a few days ago, so I’m definitely taking it easy today.

I already posted about my goals and plans for 2018, but one I can’t remember if I added on there is that I’m going to try to post daily or close to daily on the blog. I love getting content out for you all and posting daily actually helps me work blogging into my schedule better.

I’m also going to try to stick to my TBRs more in 2018. I am a huge mood readers and will definitely read books that are not mentioned on any TBR, however in 2018, I will only put books on my TBR that I will be getting to without a doubt. Due to this, my TBRs are going to be much shorter and my wrap-ups will probably feature several more books.

BookTube Video:

January TBR:
ARCS:

Dust of Many by Brian M. Oldham – This book is showing up again, but I’ve since made progress in it. Now that I have time to read physical/ebooks, here’s to actually finishing this one.

Zenith by Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings – Most people in the bookish community know of this book. Booktuber Sasha Alsberg (abookutopia) and author Lindsay Cummings have teamed up to bring us this epic sci-fi book about space pirates. Early reviews are mixed, but I’m definitely excited for this one. I mean, come on guys, SPACE PIRATES!

Winner Take All by Laurie Devore – I won this book in a giveaway and am super excited to pick it up. This book is a contemporary that is dealing with some heavy topics and I think it will be a great, yet heartbreaking read to start off the new year.

Phantom of New York Vol. 1 Peter and the Crown by A. L. Janney – I’m helping with the blog tour for this book and I can’t wait to check it out. It’s advertised for fans of Hogwarts and Narnia and this Ravenclaw definitely fits that description. Stay tuned for my full thoughts coming tomorrow!

Into the Air by A. K. Downing – Similarly to Peter and the Crown, this is a book I’m helping with the blog tour and definitely need to get it read. This is a sci-fi book that appears to be full of action and mystery and is one I cannot wait to pick up! Stay tuned for my full thoughts on this one coming on January 10th!

New Releases:

The Cruel Prince by Holly Black – Dubbed the Fairy Queen, Holly Black’s new story is said to be the next great Fae story of 2018. Having been interested in reading more about the Fae, but haven’t gotten to it yet, I’m very excited to see what this story has to offer. Also, I’m pretty sure 2 book boxes I’m getting are going to include this book, so let’s hope it’s worth the hype!

Beneath the Sugar Sky by Seanan McGuire – The third book in the Wayward Children’s series and super high on my anticipated release list, you know the second I get my hands on this book, I’m picking it up. I’ve seen great buzz from early reviews and I cannot wait to see how the story expands. This book is a direct sequel to Every Heart a Doorway and yeah I cannot say much more about this book. I love this series and I’m dying for more.

Backlist:

the alienist

The Alienist by Caleb Carr – I was gifted this book like 2 years ago and have been meaning to get to it since then. With the TNT show premiering this month, I definitely want to try to get to it before the start of the show. This is a book about Victorian Era forensic psychology and omg am I hear for it.


Okay, I think I need to end the list here. I could probably go on, but I don’t want the first TBR of the year to be too overwhelming.

What books are you planning to read this month?

Let me know below!

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “January TBR | Beat the Backlist & ARC Catch Up

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s