Monthly Wrap-Ups

July 2017 – Wrap Up

Hey everyone!

Honestly, how are we already to August? This summer is just flying by far too quickly! How did everyone’s reading go for this month? Did you meet your reading goals? For those of you that participated in BookTube-A-Thon, how did that go?

This month wasn’t my best reading month, but I’m still pretty proud of how much reading I accomplished. I read 7 books this month and put a sizeable dent in my ARC TBR pile. I do have full reviews for most of these books so I will link them below.

In the month of July I read:

No use for a nameNo Use for a Name by Penelope Wright

Rating: 4/5 Stars

This hard hitting contemporary reads like a Lifetime movie (and I mean that in a good way!).

Full thoughts are detailed here.

The Crowns of CroswaldThe Crowns of Croswald by D. E. Night

Rating: 4/5 Stars

Fun new middle-grade fantasy; perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson!

Full thoughts detailed here.

Daughter of the Pirate KingDaughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller

Rating: 4/5 Stars

This book was so much fun! I honestly loved it. I flew through this one in one sitting and am impatiently waiting for the sequel. YA seriously needs more pirate books. This book had a badass heroine and a fun use of magic. The romance in this book was a lot of fun too, although a bit predictable. The characters were likable as well. Honestly, I highly recommend this one! It was a quick fantasy that will definitely suck you in!

32571395One of Us is Lying by Karen M. McManus

Rating: 4/5 Stars

Probably my favorite read of the month, closely followed by Daughter of the Pirate King.

Full thoughts available here.

Murder Magic and What We WoreMurder, Magic, and What We Wore by Kelly Jones

Rating: 3/5 Stars

The concept was cool, I just wish it was executed better.

Full review available here.

 

Click'dClick’d by Tamara Ireland Stone

Rating: 4/5 Stars.

Fun middle grade contemporary!

Full review here.

180 Seconds180 Seconds by Jessica Park

Rating: 3/5 Stars.

Honestly, this one just wasn’t doing it for me, but I can see where the appeal is. This new adult contemporary will have you run the gamut of emotions.

TW: Sexual Assault discussion.

Full thoughts and review here.

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s